Customer Comments and Testimonials

June 30, 2012

AN APPETIZING THOUGHT

When you're tired and hungry
Or even feel bored
Then head to Ben's Deli
And you're sure to be cured

The menu is large
The waiters are friendly
It's a haimisha place
So forget about trendy

Food experts agree
Their standards are tops
You can eat till you bust
Without calling the cops

Be it deli or chicken
Or veggies with fish
Remember to order
A tasty knish

Pay heed to the fressers
And take their advice
When it come to good food
Ben's is ever so nice

-- Marlene K.

 

June 29, 2012

Dear Ben's,

On June 24th, I was celebrating my 92nd birthday, and decided to have a party. I decided to order the food for the party from you. I ordered cold cut platters, salads, and appetizers.

All the food was deliver on time. Everything was fresh and delicious. I received many compliments on the food.

On my next special occasion, I plan to order the food from you again.

Thank you for everything! We all had a good time!
Lil C.

 

June 6, 2012

Customer Poem
"Why I Love Ben's Kosher Restaurant"

May 16, 2012

Good morning, Ronnie! Back from a great weekend of graduation celebrations (Boca Florida and Syracuse, NY). I want to let you know how GREAT everything was re: your team in Florida.

We went to the store to check in and finalize the order. The "greeter" was very pleasant and gracious.

Michael was fantastic. He worked through both the Friday and Saturday orders with my mother and she was 1000% (not a typo!) comfortable. He treated us well.

Manny was the driver/server... what a great young man. He worked very hard and was incredibly organized. He represented you in the most professional manner. Dinner was perfect from beginning to end and our over 20 guests were very happy.

Saturday lunch was packaged perfectly which allowed us to enjoy it after the graduation ceremony.

PLEASE extend our thanks and gratitude to the entire team (which includes the food preparers who we never get to meet).

Another successful Ben's celebration!

Warmest regards,
Charlie

 

April 24, 2012

Will K.'s Review of Ben's Carle Place on Yelp.com

Foodies rejoice!!! We have found our way back to the King of ALL Kosher Delicatessen's... and we are going to bring you there Food Hound style! Read More

March 26, 2012

Good Morning Michael:

Just wanted to say thanks to you and your staff for everything you did on Sunday for Michelle's shower. You really made it so special for Michelle and our family.

Your pink shirt and pink & white cookies were an extra special touch and wonderful.

See you soon.

Enjoy the rest of the day.

Warm regards,
Carol & Larry

 

February 26, 2012

My sister, daughter, son-in-law & grandchildren together with others of my family most enjoyed celebrating my 79th birthday last night at Ben's!

The food, as always, was outstanding & the Stuffed Peppers Special was extraordinary. Our waiter, ARIEL, was equally up to his professional standards.

Thank you for accommodating our group of 11, & let me assure you we shall independently continue our frequent support of Ben's Deli here in Boca.

Carl M.

 

January 26, 2012

Dear Todd,

Just a note to thank you so very much for all the effort and care you put into making Jeremy's Bar Mitzvah such an INCREDIBLE success. From the napkins to the steak to the bar equipment you did it all and made sure everything flowed effortlessly! Everyone absolutely RAVED about the food and your staff!! It was amazing and flawless.

It was such an absolute pleasure working with you! You are not only a fabulous caterer but a wonderful person and someone we are proud to call our friend now.

Thank you for making my somewhat complicated vision a complete reality.

We look forward to sharing many more celebrations with you and Ben's!

Love, Dina, Ron, Rachel & Jeremy

 

January 22, 2012

Dear Mr. Ross,

Having eaten kosher food in many countries in the world, I just wanted to say that our visit to Ben's has been the highlight of them all.

My big treat when we are on vacation from our home in the U.K. is to find a deli for a salt beef sandwich followed by a lokshen pudding.

We checked into the Hilton Suites on Glades Road and my husband said we should go out for dinner. Unbeknown to me he had checked out your address and took me to you as a surprise.

I have great pleasure in telling you that it made my holiday and we enjoyed two superb meals in the few days we were there.

Thank you to your staff and chefs for an excellent repast.

With kind regards from a very cold, wet and windy U.K.,
Anne S.

 

December 19, 2011

My son and I thoroughly enjoyed chatting with you about sports, other customers, jokes about polar bears, your insights into people, and your rather amazing history.

You were a topic on our drive home to Philly.

We both were tickled by recounting our chats. You see, my parents are 1st-generation Americans with their parents having come from Russia & Poland. I have memories of Yiddish newspapers, our foods, and our culture. When I first came to Ben's some 5 years ago, I felt as if I'd gone backwards 40+ years. It's a combo of deli, pickles and ambiance that takes me back.

So, when my son asked me to pick him up from the Jewish Theological Seminary on 123rd & Broadway, I had but one requirement: That we go to Ben's so that, in some small way, I could enjoy my grandparents again and to pass those special feelings on to him. Carnivore that he is, dinner was a no-brainer.

And when you appeared, you became part of that ambiance. There is but one Yiddish sense of humor which encompasses our culture and brings back memories of loved ones and of time spent with them.

So, I suppose this e-mail simply says Thanks. You were far more entertaining than the measure of your jokes & comments. You were a part of a thread that brings us back to our pasts.

May you and your family have a super (& restful) Chanukah and that you enjoy health, prosperity, and peace for countless years.

Steve Z.

 

Pages